Skip to content

Life drawing in my new studio

December 18, 2010

drawing session in my studio

Since I came to London, in the beginning of 2008, I have been trying to go to places where I could draw the nude. Sometimes they were far from my house, sometimes the models were always the same and I would get bored, sometimes the classes were too full of people, sometimes too empty and they disappeared after a few weeks. But as soon as I decided to look for a bigger studio I started to cultivate the idea of using my space to host weekly life drawing sessions that I would organise myself.

That way I could not only be comfortable in my studio and have models coming over every week, but I also could create a social environment inviting friends artists and make the practice of drawing an enjoyable experience to share with them.

The idea worked out very well, also thanks to the help of my friends who continue bringing new artists. We gather every Wednesday night in my studio to draw all together, normally we are from 6 to 10 people. When we finish we go out to have a drink and talk, after all we are in Soho, there can be no better place to create a social meeting point.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. felixalonso permalink
    January 11, 2011 20:44

    Cannot wait to be there tomorrow. Thx Michele!

Trackbacks

  1. Life Drawing en el estudio de Michele del Campo « Asturiano en londres…

Leave a Reply

