Skip to content

Journey of no Return: work in progress

March 15, 2011

I'm drawing my next painting, a diptych, in my studio. To the right is the first of the new series.

It is a delicate moment of my project: after so many sketched ideas, some photo shootings and further studies with more complex compositions, I start to paint what will be the final images. Now is when six months of gestation for my new project will see the final shape and now is when the result has to match my expectations and convey the message that I want to give.

I am now involved with one of my biggest paintings ever: a diptych of 160x400cm. Even so, because of the small scale of the characters, this new painting doesn’t look that big to me, certainly it will be enjoyable to work more physically from one side to another of the canvases with big brushes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 04:58

    Thanks for the update. It looks a daunting task
    I also like the look of the tondo by your right.
    As a painter of ‘normal works I am impressed.
    Best wishes.
    Jack

    • March 16, 2011 14:03

      Thanks Jack, in painting everything that you give a try can become “normal” after a while, I just try not to stick to my comfortable areas and widen my possibilities :) . Anyway, your work is not “normal” either, I find it very original and varied.

Leave a Reply

