Skip to content

Life drawing in my studio

March 2, 2012

A selection of quick sketches and drawings from the life drawings that I organize in my studio. The majority of them are on A3 papers:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jack Purvis permalink
    March 19, 2012 14:01

    Hi Michele
    I tried to respond to your last email but the URL could not be found.
    Anyway my question is – for you what is the purpose and what is the benefit of contour drawing?

  2. March 19, 2012 18:33

    Hi Jack, I don’t know what happened with the link, but I’m glad to see that you have posted here anyway.
    The contour drawings is a very elegant and sensual technique. The purpose of it is to improve your sensitivity, your precision and the fluidity of your lines. It does not allow mistakes, everything is recorded, the shaky line, the slow and the fast one. I think it is a beautiful technique in its own

Leave a Reply

