Skip to content

Patchings Art Festival

May 15, 2014
c

“Winter Sun”, oil on canvas, 114x195cm. It is one of the new paintings that I will exhibit at Patchings Art Festival

ENGLISH: In just 3 week’s time, from 5 to 8 June, I am going to take part to a big and exciting event near Nottingham, called Patchings Art Festival. There I will be leaving my shyness apart to demonstrate my painting, during all four days, in front of the numerous visitors, and I will also exhibit some new works. If you have the chance to see the event, you will know that you can ask me anything about my technique, my inspiration and all that you can think abut. This fair, as well as the fair Art in Action, to which also I am participating as a demonstrator later on in July, is a unique opportunity to witness the making of works of art by excellent artists from many disciplines, and learn some tips and “secrets” that normally are confined to the four walls of an artist studio. Among the VIP artists are personalities like David Curtis and Ken Howard, it will be a very enriching experience to see them at work, although they will only demonstrate one day each.

url

Me demonstrating at Art in Action in 2009

ESPAÑOL: En tan solo tres semanas, edsde el 5 al 8 de junio, participaré a un grande e importante evento cerca de Nottingham, el Patchings Art Festival. Allí dejaré a un lado mi timidez para pintar y demonstrar mi técnica a lo largo de todos los cuatro días, frente al numeroso público del evento. Si tienes la posibilidad de ir, tienes que saber que podrás preguntarme todo lo que quieras sobre técnica o cualquier otra cosa, al igual que podrás hacerlo con todos los artistas que demonstrarán en el festival. Esta feria, junto a Art in Action, a la cual también participaré en julio, son oportunidades únicas de presenciar la creación de obras de arte en directo, de la mano de artistas de mucha calidad, y de aprender consejos y descubrir “secretos” que normalmente quedan relegados entre los muros del estudio del artista.  Entre los artistas VIP que también demonstrarán, aunque un solo día, estarán personalidades del cálibre de David Curtis y Ken Howard.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jackpurvis permalink
    May 15, 2014 04:53

    It is a long time since I participated at Patchings. I enjoyed it and I hope you will too
    Jack

  2. May 16, 2014 02:07

    Great to hear that you participated Jack! For me it will be the first time but I know from my experience in Art in Action that this type of events are very enjoyable both for the public and for the artists.

Leave a Reply

