Skip to content

Free workshop in Manchester with Winsor and Newton

May 28, 2015

Fred-Aldous-Manchester-Workshop-flyer-800px-1

I am delighted to having been invited by Winsor & Newton to give an oil painting workshop in Manchester on Wednesday 3rd June! The best news for painters is: it’s free to attend! Also, there will even be a goodie bag for all attendees. The workshop will take place in the Fred Aldous art store, and I will concentrate on how to achieve pure. clean mixes and how to create the effect of light also in the shadows.

This is the program of the workshop: after a brief presentation of art materials by Winsor and Newton, I will present my work and discuss my painting practice, followed by a painting demonstration. In the demonstration I will explain my use of the materials and my colour mixes step by step, and in the afternoon attendees will be able to try their hands on oils following my example in the demonstration.

I have been using Winsor & Newton Artist’s Oils for many years now, and my choice to use them was dictated by comparing the results of empirical experiments that I did using several popular colour brands.

It is possible to book your place in the workshop by emailing: a.zinga@colart.co.uk

_MG_0817

Winsor and Newton oil tubes in my studio

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

